Resonances of complex dynamics

9-13 July 2018

Scientific organisers

Simon Albrecht, University of Liverpool 
Lasse  Rempe-Gillen, University of Liverpool 
Gwyneth Stallard, Open University

This workshop will enable progress in one-dimensional complex dynamics and connected areas, such as function theory, dynamics of quasiregular mappings, higher-dimensional complex dynamics, fractal geometry and continuum theory, by focusing on fundamental interactions between them. There will be a particular focus on influences and resonances of the iteration of transcendental functions with this diverse set of areas. Leading experts will present overviews of such connections, and discuss outstanding problems of major significance where this point of view might lead to fundamentally new insights. The workshop will celebrate the 60th birthday of Professor Walter Bergweiler, one of the world leaders in transcendental dynamics, whose work has had a profound influence on a range of mathematical disciplines.


Invited speakers and participants will receive an email invitation from ICMS in March 2018.
If you are interested in participating in this workshop please email Gillian.Kerr ‘a’


To be announced